Fund Manager of the Year Awards 2015/16 winners

Winners of InvestmentEurope’s Fund Manager of the Year Awards 2015/16 have been announced during a ceremony that formed part of the Fund Selector Forum Italy in Milan that took place on 5 November.

The Awards winners were selected through a quantitative and qualitative process, which also involved from some 10 fund selectors across the region.

Full details including event photos will be carried in a special supplement to the next issue of the InvestmentEurope magazine.

The winners are:

Umbrella Category – Equities

  1. Category – Europe

Highly commended – JPM Europe Equity Plus A

Winner – Henderson Gartmore Pan European R EUR Acc


  1. Category – North America

Highly commended – Dodge & Cox Worldwide US Stock Fund EUR

Winner – Fidelity Funds America Fund E-ACC-EUR


  1. Category – Global

Highly commended – JOHCM Global Select A EUR

Winner – Robeco BP Global Premium Equities D EUR


  1. Category – Global Emerging Markets

Highly commended – Nordea 1, Sicav – Stable Emerging Markets Equity Fund

Winner – First State Global Emerging Markets Sustainability A EUR Acc


  1. Category – Frontier

Highly commended – Templeton Frontier Markets

Winner – Amundi Funds Equity MENA – AHE (C)


  1. Category – Single Country

Highly commended – DWS Deutschland

Highly commended – Invesco UK Equity

Winner – DWS Aktien Strategie Deutschland


  1. Category – Asia Pacific

Highly commended – Invesco Pacific Equity Fund

Winner – First State Asia Pacific Sustainability


  1. Category – Japan

Highly commended – UBAM SNAM Japan Equity Value

Winner – GLG Japan CoreAlpha Equity


Umbrella Category – Fixed Income

  1. Category – Corporate Bonds

Highly commended – Vontobel Fund – EUR Corporate Bond Mid Yield B

Winner – Schroder ISF EURO Corporate Bond


  1. Category – High Yield

Highly commended – UBAM Global High Yield Solution

Winner – Nordea 1, Sicav – European High Yield Bond Fund


  1. Category – Global Bonds

Highly commended – Amundi Oblig Internationales EUR P

Winner – Jupiter Dynamic Bond (I EUR Q Inc)


  1. Category – Emerging Market Debt

Highly commended – NN (L) Emerging Markets Debt (Hard Currency) – N Cap EUR (hedged)

Winner – Deutsche Invest I Emerging Markets Corporates


  1. Category – Convertible Bonds

Highly commended – UBS (Lux) Institutional Fund – Global Convertible Bonds

Winner – AXA WF Framlington Global Convertibles F Cap EUR


  1. Category – Money Market/Short Term Bnods

Highly commended – SPB RF Corto Plazo I, FI

Winner – Eurofundlux Cedola 2017 B


Umbrella Category – Multi Asset

  1. Category – Hedge

Highly commended – LO Multiadvisers – Gl Equity Long/Short

Winner – Pictet Alternative Funds – World Equity Hedge – HZ EUR


  1. Category – Real Estate

Highly commended – Petercam Securities Real Estate Europe

Winner – Henderson Horizon Pan European property


  1. Category – Commodity

Highly commended – BGF World Energy

Winner – T. Rowe Price Funds SICAV – Global Natural Resources Equity


  1. Category – ETF

Highly commended – LYXOR DAILY LevDAX UCITS ETF

Winner – Source STOXX Euro 600 Opt Insurance Source UCITS ETF


  1. Category – Specialist Group of the Year

Winner – JO Hambro Capital Management


  1. Category – Investment Group of the Year

Winner – First State Investments


InvestmentEurope also announced its inaugural Personality of the Year Awards, which are to highlight fund selectors identified by their peers as having contributed significantly to the industry.

MarketSelector nameTitleCompany
BeneluxMichele VagliaFund Management Asset Allocation & Global EquitiesGenerali Investments
FrancePierre BismuthManaging Director and head of Asset ManagementMyria Asset Management
GermanyJörg SchmidtVice president; Multi Asset Management and Head of Fund selection strategyUnion Investment
IberiaDaniel Aymerich BiotaGlobal Asset Management – Fund SelectionANDBANK Asset Management
ItalyPaolo Biaminohead of the Fund Selection UnitEuromobiliare Asset Management SGR
NordicsAxel NorlundPortfolio ManagerNordea Investment Management
SwitzerlandThomas ZüttelDeputy Manager of Fund Research & Asset Managementifund
UKTom CaddickHead of Global Multi Asset SolutionsSantander AM

Overall Industry Personality of the Year winner:

Jörg Schmidt         Vice president; Multi Asset Management and Head of Fund selection strategy 

Union Investment





Jonathan Boyd
Editorial Director of Open Door Media Publishing Ltd, and Editor of InvestmentEurope. Jonathan has over two decades of media experience in Japan, Australia, Canada and the UK. Over the past 17 years he has been based in London writing about funds and investments. From editing the newsletter of the Swedish Chamber of Commerce in Japan in the 1990s he now focuses on Nordic markets for InvestmentEurope. Jonathan was awarded Editor of the Year at the Professional Publishers Association (PPA) Independent Publisher Awards 2017. Shortlisted for the same in 2016, he was also shortlisted in 2017 and 2015 for the broader PPA Awards category Editor of the Year (Business Media).

Read more from Jonathan Boyd

Close Window
View the Magazine

You need to fill all required fields!