Vote for your Fund Manager of the Year 2018/19

Fund selectors across Europe are being encouraged to vote for their preferred funds in the InvestmentEurope Fund Manager of the Year 2018/19 Awards – the shortlist for which has has been published online.

The Awards are intended to recognise good risk-adjusted performance over time; like fund selection more broadly, the Awards methodology seeks to filter by quantitative elements, but also by a qualitative assessment from fund selectors themselves. InvestmentEurope has worked with its partners Lipper – a brand within Refinitiv (formerly Thomson Reuters) – and SharingAlpha, the platform for fund selectors to generate ratings of their own work, to facilitate the quants and qual methodology.

With the publication of the shortlisted funds, the process now turns to buy side professionals, who can vote for their preferred funds on the basis of three factors: People, Price and Portfolio.

To vote, click the button:

The InvestmentEurope Fund Manager of the Year Awards 2018/19 take place on 6 December at 1 Lombard Street in London.

The Awards will recognise the skill and performance of fund managers, but also the expertise of fund selectors: the associated Personality of the Year Awards will be announced at the same event, highlighting the best buy side professionals across key European markets including Benelux, Switzerland, Iberia, France, Germany, Nordics, UK and Italy.


Jonathan Boyd
Editorial Director of Open Door Media Publishing Ltd, and Editor of InvestmentEurope. Jonathan has over two decades of media experience in Japan, Australia, Canada and the UK. Over the past 17 years he has been based in London writing about funds and investments. From editing the newsletter of the Swedish Chamber of Commerce in Japan in the 1990s he now focuses on Nordic markets for InvestmentEurope. Jonathan was awarded Editor of the Year at the Professional Publishers Association (PPA) Independent Publisher Awards 2017. Shortlisted for the same in 2016, he was also shortlisted in 2017 and 2015 for the broader PPA Awards category Editor of the Year (Business Media).

Read more from Jonathan Boyd

Close Window
View the Magazine

I also agree to receive editorial emails from InvestmentEurope
I also agree to receive event communications for InvestmentEurope
I also agree to receive other communications emails from InvestmentEurope
I agree to the terms of service *

You need to fill all required fields!