EFAMA elects Claude Kremer as its new president

EFAMA, the European Fund and Asset Management Association, elected Claude Kremer as its new president for a two-year term. The election took place in Lucerne during the Annual General Meeting.

Kremer previously served as vice-president, and succeeds Jean-Baptiste de Franssu, who served for two years. Kremer was chairman of the Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry (ALFI).

For the first time ever EFAMA also elected two vice-presidents; Christian Dargnat and Massimo Tosato.

Dargnat is chief executive officer of BNP Paribas Asset Management. Tosato is executive vice chairman of Schroders.

Kremer said: “It is a great honour and privilege for me to have become the President of this association which is the prominent and recognised voice of the European Fund and Asset Management industry. The many initiatives undertaken by my predecessor Jean-Baptiste de Franssu provide a solid basis to build upon.”

“I have identified the following five priorities which put the investor at the heart of our strategy: Promote long-term savings, encourage investor information and education, support beneficial regulatory measures, promote the UCITS brand in Europe and beyond, increase the legitimacy of the European Fund and Asset Management professionals. I believe these priorities capture the essence of what we wish to achieve over the next two years.”

EFAMA’s AGM also elected a new board of directors, listed below.

President: Claude Kremer
Vice President: Christian Dargnat
Vice President: Massimo Tosato
Corporate Member Representatives
Allianz Global Investors: Markus Miederhoff, General Counsel Europe
BlackRock: Joanna Cound, Managing Director
Dexia Asset Management: Naïm Abou-Jaoudé, Chief Executive Officer
Pictet Funds: Laurent Ramsey, Group Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer
 T. Rowe Price International: Todd Ruppert, President – Investment Services
National Member Association Representatives
Austria – VÖIG: Armin Kammel
Belgium – BEAMA: Josette Leenders
Bulgaria – BAAMC: Stoian Toshev
Czech Rep – AKAT CR: Jana Michalikova
Denmark – IFR: Jens Jorgen Holm Miller
Finland – FFFS: Marku Savikko
France – AFG: Pierre Bollon
Germany – BVI: Thomas Richter
Greece – AGII: Marina Vassilicos
Hungary – BAMOSZ: Andras Temmel
Ireland – IFIA: Gary Palmer
Italy – Assogestioni: Fabio Galli
Liechtenstein – LAFV: Matthias Voigt
Luxembourg – ALFI: Camille Thommes
Netherlands – DUFAS: Hans Janssen Daalen
Norway – VFF: Lasse Ruud
Poland – IZFiA: Marcin Dyl
Portugal – APFIPP: Joao Pratas
Romania – AAF: Petre Szel
Slovakia – SASS: Marian Matusovic
Slovenia – ZDU-GIZ: Karmen Recj
Spain – Inverco: José Manuel Pomaron
Sweden – FBF – SIFA: Pia Nilsson
Switzerland – SFA: Matthaüs Den Otter
Turkey – TKYD: Gur Cagdas
United Kingdom – IMA: Julie Patterson
Director General: Peter de Proft
Deputy Director General: Jarkko Syyrila



Close Window
View the Magazine

I also agree to receive editorial emails from InvestmentEurope
I also agree to receive event communications for InvestmentEurope
I also agree to receive other communications emails from InvestmentEurope
I agree to the terms of service *

You need to fill all required fields!