Ergo Group AG downsizes management board

Ergo Group AG’s supervisory board has voted to reduce the size of the board of management with effect from 1 January 2019. In future, the board of management will comprise only five members. Responsibility for all insurance lines of the Ergo Group will be focused in a single board department.

Monika Sebold-Bender is leaving the board of Ergo Group by mutual agreement on 31 December 2018. The board of management and supervisory board of the company thank her for her services and dedication, and wish her all the best for the future and much success.

Clemens Muth, previously responsible for Life & Health, will assume additional responsibility for Property Insurance in his new function as chief underwriting officer.

Markus Rieß, chairman of the Board of Management of ERGO Group AG: “It is with regret that I announce the departure of Monika Sebold-Bender. In the first two years of implementing our strategy programme (ESP), her profound experience in the property insurance business made a very valuable contribution to ERGO’s realignment. On behalf of the entire Board of Management, I would like to thank her for her important and successful work.”

By downsizing the Board of Management and merging departments under the leadership of Clemens Muth, Ergo is entering the second half of its strategy programme from a stronger position.

Ridhima Sharma
Ridhima Sharma speaks German and is DACH Correspondent for InvestmentEurope. She has more than 8 years of experience in the media industry. Before joining us, she was working in India and covering automotive and lifestyle sectors. Over the years many of her stories have been published in various magazines across India.

Read more from Ridhima Sharma

Close Window
View the Magazine

I also agree to receive editorial emails from InvestmentEurope
I also agree to receive event communications for InvestmentEurope
I also agree to receive other communications emails from InvestmentEurope
I agree to the terms of service *

You need to fill all required fields!