EIOPA elects new board members

The European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA) has announced the election of three members of EIOPA’s Management Board to replace three departing members.

The three new members are Julia Cillikova, director of the Regulation Department of the National Bank of Slovakia;  Frank Grund, chief executive director of the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) and Misu Negrițoiu, president of the Romanian Financial Supervisory Authority.

They will replace Jan Parner, deputy director general of Danish Finanstilsynet and Sergej Simoniti, director of Slovenian Insurance Supervision Agency (whose terms of office expire, as well as Felix Hufeld, who resigned from the Management Board due to his new position as president of BaFin.

Gabriel Bernardino, Chairman of EIOPA, said: “I am warmly welcoming the new Management Board members and wish them much success with their significant new tasks. At the same time I am thanking cordially the departing members – Felix Hufeld, Jan Parner and Sergej Simoniti – for their strong commitment and highly valuable contribution to the work of the Management Board in the past years in building a modern, efficient and credible European supervisory authority”.

Mona Dohle
Mona Dohle speaks German and Dutch, she is DACH & Benelux Correspondent for InvestmentEurope. Prior to that, she worked as a journalist in Egypt and Palestine. She started her career as a journalist working for a local German newspaper. Mona graduated with an MSc in Development Studies from SOAS and has completed the CISI Certificate in International Wealth and Investment Management.

Read more from Mona Dohle

Close Window
View the Magazine

I also agree to receive editorial emails from InvestmentEurope
I also agree to receive event communications for InvestmentEurope
I also agree to receive other communications emails from InvestmentEurope
I agree to the terms of service *

You need to fill all required fields!