Nobel in Economics awarded for work on contracts

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2016, has been awarded this year to Oliver Hart and Bengt Holmström for for contribution to theory of contracts.

Hart is currently a professor at the Unversity of Harvard.

Holmström is a professor at MIT.

This is the 48th prize of its kind awarded by the Nobel foundation since first awarded in the 1960s.


Jonathan Boyd
Close Window
View the Magazine

You need to fill all required fields!