FE Crown Fund Ratings goes to five Crowns

Data provider FE is to adjust its Crown Fund Ratings, increasing its ratings scale from the current three Crowns to five to enable more differentiation between funds.

The change takes effect from the ratings rebalancing at the end of September.

Folllwing the change, the Crown ratings will be awarded on the following basis:

Five Crowns – top 10% of funds in each asset class

Four Crowns – the next 15%

Three Crowns – the second quartile 

Two Crowns – the third quartile

One Crown – the fourth quartile

FE commercial director Matt Surfleet said: “These improvements will further empower advisers both to make informed investment decisions and to ensure that their client reporting becomes more insightful. At the same time, it will introduce greater clarity enabling investors to see at a glance how a fund is performing against its peer group.”


Close Window
View the Magazine

I also agree to receive editorial emails from InvestmentEurope
I also agree to receive event communications for InvestmentEurope
I also agree to receive other communications emails from InvestmentEurope
I agree to the terms of service *

You need to fill all required fields!