Pioneer Investments completes board of directors

Roger Yates, was appointed as chairman of Pioneer Investments’ Board while Robert Glauber as been named as the fifth Independent Director at Pioneer Investments.

Pioneer Investments has announced the completion of its new board of directors with the appointment of its fifth independent member, Robert Glauber, Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of NASD now Finra (2000-2006) and currently Chairman of the Board of XL Group Plc and Northeast Bancorp.

Glauber, whose appointment brings the number of independent directors of Pioneer Investments’ board to a majority of five, joins other well-known individuals in the industry who were appointed to the board in May of last year:

• Claude Kremer Partner of Arendt & Medernach law firm, former Chairman of ALFI (2007 – 2011), former President of EFAMA (2011 – 2013)
• Alessandro Leipold, Former Acting Director of the European Department at the IMF including a variety of senior management roles (1982-2008), currently Chief Economist of the Lisbon Council, a Brussels-based think tank
• Antonio Vegezzi Former Member of the Management Committee & the Board of Capital Group, currently independent director at Banque Mirabaud & Cie and visiting professor at Geneva and USI universities, former Trustee & Member of the Executive Committee of the International Financial Reporting Standards Foundation (2005-2010)

In addition, Axel Börsch-Supan, Director of the Munich Center for the Economics of Aging (MEA) at the Max Planck Institute for Social Law and Social Policy & currently Professor for the Economics of Aging at the Technical University of Munich, an existing member of the company’s board is the fourth independent director.

Commenting on his appointment, Roger Yates (pictured) said: “Having been closely associated with Pioneer during my tenure as CEO, I have seen the company grow from strength to strength. As a member of the board, I have been monitoring the progress of the strategic plan and I am pleased to see the excellent results achieved in 2013 under Sandro’s leadership. It’s a fantastic time to be chairing the Pioneer board at this key stage of the company’s growth.”

The other non-independent directors are Sandro Pierri (CEO, Pioneer Investments), Giordano Lombardo (Group CIO & Deputy CEO, Pioneer Investments) and Marina Natale (CFO, UniCredit). The term of this board will be April 2016.


Close Window
View the Magazine

You need to fill all required fields!